top of page
  • Writer's pictureChellz_theurbangypsy

West Davis Street

Oil and Cotton, Encatopops, Joy Macaroons, Spinsters.....

If there's one place that I still have left to explore it is the small strip in West Davis Street near bishop arts. I have been to a couple of the shops not to mention the very cute and inviting atmosphere you can find behind the shops! Yet some of my all time favorite places to go there are Oil and Cotton, Encantopops, Joy Macaroons, and Spinsters.


Oil and Cotton

As an artist I am always looking for different mediums to paint draw and just create with. I enjoy painting and just recently I became fascinated by watercolor and just the color and hues it gave to my drawings and sketches. It brought a whole new life to my artwork.


But as an artist I think we can all agree that sometimes, when it comes to art supplies it can be supper expensive. One of my favorite art shops happens to be here in W. Davis St. near bishop arts. It is called Oil and Cotton. Not only does it have a diverse arrangement of art supplies to choose from they also offer a vast variety of classes for both adults and children. http://www.oilandcotton.com/




Want something refreshing, spicy, and delicious try Encantopops!

I absolutely love Encantopops is Spanish for like happy/joy pops haha. My favorite thing to get there are the taki locos, the cookies and creme pop, and an agua fresca depending on my mood of course. If you love spicy trust me the taki locos are the way to go they take a bag of takis and mix it with cucumber, jicama, some chili and chamoy sauce and tamarindo candies and its absolutely delicious(you can also add clamato but I choose not too). The staff is great there too and so welcoming as well, its super cute, trendy and colorful a great place to take very aesthetic pictures! https://www.encantopops.com/



Spinsters Records

For all my fellow hipsters out there and record enthusiast i give u Spinsters you can hear the music playing from outside haha. That's a way to get me tot walk in honestly. Hence the name they sell record, record players, buttons, tapes, cds, shirts, and a couple other things that ill probably remember later. With their 90/80s vibe and the aesthetic of the place overall it really is a great store. I for one love their fitting rooms and yes I took a picture in there haha. They are located right nest to Encantopops so make sure to check these guys out! https://www.spinsterrecords.com/


Joy Macaroons

Last but not least is Joy Macaroons, and if your a fan of pink tea party food this is your place! Macaroons where introduced to me by my sister, and they are very delicious! Some of my favorites are pistachio, honey and lavender, Italian creme, almond, chocolate hazelnut, and the list could go on lol. Yet one of my absolute favorite things to get there especially with this heat is their macaroon sandwich ice creams! They are literally like a macaroon on steroids and they are so amazing, I personally am not a huge fan of ice creme but when it comes to these omg their great. I unfortunately finish my ice creme before I can take a picture with the thing so I got one from their site hehe (#regrets) but I absolutely love them. If your a huge macaroon or ice cream fan check them out they have a variety of flavors, and are just so friggen cute! #joymacaroons https://www.joymacarons.com/macarons



Lets be friends

connect with me on instagram!






15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page